top of page
Valentin_3.1800x900-1800x900.jpg

SACRED AND SAINTS ACROSS THE PASS

17 July 2021 - 6 November 2022

In a collaborative exhibition organised by the Hofburg Brixen, the Augustinermuseum Rattenberg and the Museum Rablhaus Weerberg, visitors are sent on a pilgrimage to trace the forms of religious mobility.


In the Diocesan Museum of Bressanone, the main focus is on the local veneration of saints, with a particular focus on "exotic saints" whose veneration is less widespread in Tyrol. The pilgrimage routes of selected saints are based on a graphic map and illustrated with works of art dating from the Middle Ages to the present day.

Kreuzweg_Tischler-2.JPG

PEPPI TISCHLER

VIA CRUCIS

 

19 March 2022 - 6 November 2022

Peppi Tischler became well-known throughout South Tyrol with his caricatures for the daily newspapers "Dolomiten" and "Neue Südtiroler Tageszeitung". 

In keeping with the Lenten season, Peppi Tischler's 14 Stations of the Cross, which were already exhibited in 1992 in the cloister of the former Carthusian monastery in Certosa di Senales, are presented in the Hofburg Bressanone.

Tischler designed the Passion of Jesus  on solid larch wood boards. 

The stations are characterised by a dialogue between the protagonists, who are depicted in reduced form, through their expressions and gestures. The viewers of the Stations of the Cross are included in this dialogue simply through the clear sign language and thus become part of the event, which is transported into the here and now.

Josef Kostner, Farsi vedere, 1999, Mischtechnik auf Papier, © Hofburg Brixen Bressanone.jp

JOSEF KOSTNER (1933-2017)

BETWEEN REBELLION AND RESIGNATION

 

9 April 2022 - 6 November 2022

Josef Kostner's explosive works, characterised by rebellion and resignation, are more topical today than ever. In a stirring time, marked by uncertainty and perplexity, his sculptures and drawings convey confidence and give hope: hope of making a difference in society and overcoming crises; hope of breaking free from outdated conventions and daring to try something new; hope for a carefree, happy life. The timeless and honest works of Josef Kostner not only tell the intimate story of a man whose lifeblood was art, but are also a mirror of our society, provoking reflection and pointing to the true values of human existence.

The exhibition Josef Kostner (1933-2017). Between Rebellion and Resignation illustrates graphic and sculptural works that show a representative cross-section of Kostner's oeuvre.

bottom of page

Valentin_3.1800x900-1800x900.jpg

HEILIGES UND HEILIGE ÜBER DEN PASS

 

17. Juli 2021 - 6. November 2022

 

In einer Gemeinschaftsausstellung der Hofburg Brixen, des Augustinermuseums Rattenberg und des Museums Rablhaus Weerberg werden Besucherinnen und Besucher auf eine (museale) Pilgerreise geschickt, um den Formen religiöser Mobilität nachzuspüren.
Im Diözesanmuseum Brixen wird dabei das Hauptaugenmerk auf die lokale Heiligenverehrung gelegt, wobei vor allem „Exotenheilige“ in den Fokus rücken, deren Verehrung in Tirol weniger verbreitet ist. Die Pilgerwege ausgewählter Heiliger werden – ausgehend von einer grafischen Karte – anhand von Kunstwerken veranschaulicht, welche vom Mittelalter bis in die heutige Zeit datieren.

Kreuzweg_Tischler-2.JPG

PEPPI TISCHLER

VIA CRUCIS

 

19. März 2022 - 6. November 2022

Peppi Tischler wurde mit seinen Karikaturen für die Zeitungen „Dolomiten“ und „Neue Südtiroler Tageszeitung“ in ganz Südtirol und darüber hinaus bekannt.

Passend zur Fastenzeit werden in der Hofburg Brixen Peppi Tischlers 14 Kreuzwegstationen präsentiert, welche bereits 1992 im Kreuzgang der ehemaligen Kartause in Karthaus in Schnals ausgestellt worden sind. Den Leidensweg Jesu gestaltete Tischler auf massiven Lärchenholzbrettern.

Den Stationen ist ein Dialog eigen, den die reduziert dargestellten Protagonist:innen durch Ausdruck und Gebärden untereinander führen. In diesen Dialog werden die Betrachter:innen des Kreuzweges schon allein durch die Gebärdensprache mit einbezogen und damit Teil des Geschehens, welches somit ins Hier und Jetzt versetzt wird.

Josef Kostner, Farsi vedere, 1999, Mischtechnik auf Papier, © Hofburg Brixen Bressanone.jp

JOSEF KOSTNER (1933-2017)

ZWISCHEN REBELLION UND RESIGNATION

 

9. April 2022 - 6. November 2022

Josef Kostners explosive Werke, gekennzeichnet von Rebellion und Resignation, sind heute aktueller denn je. In einer aufwühlenden Zeit, geprägt von Unsicherheit und Ratlosigkeit, vermitteln seine Skulpturen und Zeichnungen Zuversicht und schenken Hoffnung: Hoffnung in der Gesellschaft etwas bewirken und Krisen bewältigen zu können; Hoffnung sich von überholten Konventionen zu lösen und Neues zu wagen; Hoffnung auf ein sorgenfreies, glückliches Leben. Die somit zeitlosen und aufrichtigen Werke Josef Kostners erzählen nicht nur auf intime Weise die Geschichte eines Menschen, dessen Lebenselixier die Kunst war, sondern sind gleichsam ein Spiegel unserer Gesellschaft, regen zum Nachdenken an und verweisen auf die wahren Werte des menschlichen Daseins.

In der Ausstellung können grafische und skulpturale Arbeiten betrachtet werden, die einen repräsentativen Querschnitt durch das Werkschaffen Kostners aufzeigen.