top of page
_edited.jpg

GOTTHARD BONELL

PORTRAITS OF THE CLERGY

 

26 November 2022 - 16 April 2023

The exhibition offers contemporary ecclesiastical history in the mirror of moving portraits and biographies. The pictures of 29 clergymen, including their preliminary studies, are exhibited, who were portrayed by the artist Gotthard Bonell during his long career. Among them is the entire spectrum of clergymen from pope to cooperator. But intellectuals, journalists, artists and scientists are not missing either. These are personalities who have already died as well as those who are still alive, but all of whom have achieved something special in their lives. So the circle is wide, the scale is broad and the selection knows no fronts.

Josef Gelmi

HMG_5327_1.jpg

ALBERT MELLAUNER

COLOUR RHYTHMS

 

10 December 2022 - 14 May 2023

The exhibition of Albert Mellauner's works at the Hofburg Bressanone aims to provide an overview of his 40-year oeuvre.

And for an artist who, like Albert Mellauner, is completely committed to colour and is able to mix it in all its moods, strengths and shades, from a restrained glow to intense darkness to cheerful gaiety, this exhibition is indeed like a glimpse into the soul, which is a vast land and which shines in the different colours as life paints them.

Michael Mitterhofer

President of the Hofburg Bressanone

nur Meer,nur Meer_edited.jpg

ANTON CHRISTIAN

SHADOW FLOOD

 

17 June 2023 - 5 November 2023

Anton Christian refuses a certain modern and contemporary distance or coolness. For Anton Christian, the artist takes on a mediating and translating function between the world and the viewers of his paintings. Perhaps he can be described as a kind of medium. For him, life, and indeed the whole of life with all its possible ups and downs, is still the content of his art. He tells of this life with all the means at his disposal. He is a compassionate chronicler of the small (individual) and the large world, which interpenetrate each other in an inseparable way, especially in the case of war and collective misfortune.

Andreas Hapkemeyer

bottom of page

top of page
_edited.jpg

GOTTHARD BONELL

KLERUSPORTRÄTS

 

26. November 2022 - 16. April 2023

In der Ausstellung wird kirchliche Zeitgeschichte im Spiegel bewegter Porträts und Biografien geboten. Es werden die Bilder von 29 Geistlichen samt ihren Vorstudien ausgestellt, die der Künstler Gotthard Bonell in seiner langen Karriere porträtiert hat. Darunter findet sich das gesamte Spektrum geistlicher Herren vom Papst bis zum Kooperator. Aber es fehlen auch nicht Intellektuelle, Journalisten, Künstler und Wissenschaftler. Es handelt sich um bereits verstorbene, wie um noch lebende Persönlichkeiten, die aber alle in ihrem Leben etwas Besonderes geleistet haben. Der Kreis ist also weit gezogen, die Skala ist breit und die Auswahl kennt keine Fronten.

Josef Gelmi

HMG_5327_1.jpg

ALBERT MELLAUNER

FARBRHYTHMEN

 

10. Dezember 2022 - 14. Mai 2023

Die Ausstellung der Werke von Albert Mellauner in der Hofburg Brixen will einen Überblick in der Zusammenschau seines 40-jährigen Schaffens ermöglichen.

Und bei einem Künstler, der, wie Albert Mellauner ganz der Farbe verpflichtet ist und diese in all ihren Stimmungen, Stärken und Schattierungen, vom verhaltenen Leuchten zum intensiven Dunkel bis zur heiteren Fröhlichkeit zu mischen vermag, ist diese Ausstellung tatsächlich wie ein Blick in die Seele, die ein weites Land ist und die in den unterschiedlichen Farben leuchtet, wie sie das Leben malt.

Michael Mitterhofer

Präsident der Hofburg Brixen

nur Meer,nur Meer_edited.jpg

ANTON CHRISTIAN

SCHATTENFLUT

 

17. Juni 2023 - 5. November 2023

Anton Christian verweigert sich einer gewissen modernen und zeitgenössischen Distanziertheit bzw. Coolness. Für Anton Christian übernimmt der Künstler eine Vermittler- und Übersetzerfunktion zwischen der Welt und den Betrachtern seiner Bilder. Vielleicht kann man ihn als eine Art Medium bezeichnen. Für ihn ist nach wie vor das Leben, und zwar das ganze Leben mit allen möglichen Höhen und Tiefen, Inhalt seiner Kunst. Von diesem Leben erzählt er mit allen ihm zur Verfügung stehenden Mitteln. Er ist ein mitleidender Chronist der kleinen (individuellen) und der großen Welt, die sich vor allem im Fall von Krieg und kollektivem Unglück auf untrennbare Weise durchdringen.

Andreas Hapkemeyer

bottom of page