top of page
Bild1_edited.jpg

RAFFAEL IN THE DRAWINGS OF JOSEPH SCHÖPF

27 November 202o - 6 June 2021

The exhibition takes place on the occasion of the 500th anniversary of the death of Renaissance artist Raphael Sanzio. By presenting Joseph Schöpf's sketchbook in the art historical context of South Tyrol, the exhibition forms a testimony to the work of the artist from Urbino.


An exhibition in collaboration with the Committee for Italian Education Brixen 

Vallazza-Dante.jpg

MARKUS VALLAZZA AND DANTE. THE ARTWORK IN THE ARTWORK

29 May 2021 - 7 November 2021

Markus Vallazza (1936-2019) is one of the most outstanding masters and important personalities with regard to South Tyrolean art. With his extensive oeuvre, he has established a reputation far beyond the borders of the country and received major awards. His exhibitions have been shown all over Europe. Numerous publications have appeared about him and by him.

 

On the occasion of the 700th anniversary of Dante Alighieri's death, the exhibition at the Hofburg takes a new look at the artist Markus Vallazza and his intensive, year-long examination of Dante's Divina Commedia.

1967_OswaldKollreider_Männl Akt_Tempera-Karton_50x70cm_Privat©Eleonora Bliem-Scolari_edite

OSWALD KOLLREIDER (1922-2017) - SPIRITUAL INSIGHTS

27 November 2021 - 9 January 2022

The exhibition focuses on the approach to the sacred work of the painter and graphic artist Oswald Kollreider, who was born in East Tyrol. The intense, deeply spiritual approach to religious themes experiences in the expressive, figuratively designed pictorial works the extraordinary dynamic that is artistically reflective and internalised, determining the path to the accompanying self-knowledge. On the occasion of the artist's 100th birthday, the exhibition will focus on the aspect of this individual, intimate sacral rootedness of the painter. The artist's creative work is also generated by an unbroken passion for travel, which demands immersion in unknown social and cultural settings throughout his life.
It is precisely these insights that allow us to observe that in Kollreider's paintings, familiar sacred contents not infrequently gain the character of a self-reflection and can be seen as a symbol of his inner self.

Curator: Dr. Eleonora Bliem-Scolari

DAVIDE PERBELLINI - MADRE DI DIO

 

4 December 2021 - 9 January 2022

Madre di Dio is the name of a series of photographic works that form the first part of a series divided into three sections. In the series Madre di Dio, Davide Perbellini documents Catholic churches in South Tyrol, which were created between 1945 and 1980. With his photographs, Perbellini analyses sacred spaces and emphasises their narrative character, which - despite their modest decoration - is expressed through stage-like settings and iconographic connections between specific works of art. The project also provides an insight into a period that was influenced architecturally and design-wise by both modern and historical tendencies.

bottom of page

Bild1_edited.jpg

RAFFAEL IN DEN ZEICHNUNGEN VON JOSEPH SCHÖPF

 

27. November 2020 - 6. Juni 2021 

 

Die Ausstellung Raffael in den Zeichnungen von Joseph Schöpf findet anlässlich des 500. Todestages des Renaissance-Künstlers Raffael Sanzio statt. Durch die Präsentation von Joseph Schöpfs Skizzenbuch im kunsthistorischen Kontext Südtirols bildet die Ausstellung ein Zeugnis für das Werk des Künstlers aus Urbino.

Eine Ausstellung in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Ausschuss für italienische Weiterbildung Brixen 
 

Vallazza-Dante.jpg

MARKUS VALLAZZA UND DANTE. DAS WERK IM WERK

 

29. Mai 2021 - 7. November 2021 

 

Markus Vallazza (1936–2019) gehört zu den vortrefflichsten Meistern und bedeutendsten Persönlichkeiten im Südtiroler Kunstschaffen. Mit seinem umfangreichen Gesamtwerk hat er sich weit über die Landesgrenzen hinaus einen Namen gemacht und große Auszeichnungen erhalten. Seine Ausstellungen waren in ganz Europa zu sehen. Zahlreiche Publikationen sind über ihn und von ihm erschienen. Anlässlich des 700. Todestages von Dante Alighieri wirft die Ausstellung in der Hofburg einen neuen Blick auf den Künstler und Grafiker Markus Vallazza und seine intensive, jahrelange Auseinandersetzung mit Dantes Divina Commedia. Gezeigt wird der Werdegang des Künstlers als Radierer bis zu seinem Opus magnum, den 100 Radierungen zur Divina Commedia, die er im Jahr 2000 fertigstellte. 

1967_OswaldKollreider_Männl Akt_Tempera-Karton_50x70cm_Privat©Eleonora Bliem-Scolari_edite

OSWALD KOLLREIDER (1922-2017) - SPIRITUELLE EINSICHTEN

 

27. November 2021 - 9. Jänner 2022

 

Im Mittelpunkt der Ausstellung steht die Annäherung an das sakrale Werkschaffen des in Osttirol geborenen Malers und Grafikers Oswald Kollreider. Der intensive, tief spirituelle Zugang zu religiösen Themenkreisen erfährt in den expressiven, figurativ gestalteten Bildwerken jene außerordentliche Dynamik, die künstlerisch reflektierend und verinnerlicht, bestimmend für den Weg zur einhergehenden Selbsterkenntnis ist. Aus Anlass des 100. Geburtstags des Künstlers soll in der Ausstellung vor allem der Aspekt dieser individuellen, intimen sakralen Verwurzelung des Malers dargestellt werden. Dessen kreatives Schaffen generiert sich außerdem bis ins hohe Alter aus einer ungebrochen gelebten Reiseleidenschaft, die ein Eintauchen in unbekannte soziale und kulturelle Gefilde zeitlebens einfordert.

Gerade diese Einsichten erlauben die Feststellung, dass im Bildwerk Kollreiders vertraut sakral interpretierte Inhalte nicht selten den Charakter einer Selbstreflexion und eines Sinnbilds seines Inneren erkennen lassen.

Kuratorin: Dr. Eleonora Bliem-Scolari

DAVIDE PERBELLINI - MADRE DI DIO

 

4. Dezember 2021 - 9. Jänner 2022

Madre di Dio bezeichnet eine Reihe fotografischer Werke, welche den ersten Teil einer Serie bilden, die inhaltlich in insgesamt drei Abschnitte gegliedert wurde. In der Werkserie Madre di Dio dokumentiert Davide Perbellini katholische Gotteshäuser in Südtirol, die in den Jahren von 1945 bis 1980 entstanden sind. Mit seinen Fotografien analysiert Perbellini Sakralräume und betont deren narrativen Charakter, welcher sich - trotz ihrer bescheidenen Ausschmückung - durch bühnenartige Inszenierungen und ikonografische Zusammenhänge einzelner Kunstwerke äußert. Außerdem vermittelt das Projekt Einblick in eine Zeit, die architektonisch und gestalterisch sowohl von modernen als auch historischen Tendenzen geprägt wurde.