top of page
2011_ATN_1983.JPG

KARL GRASSER. WOODCUTS

 

29 November 2019 - 6 January 2020

With an eye for the essential, Karl Grasser (born 1923) depicts people, animals and landscapes from his surroundings in his expressive woodcuts. The exhibition shows a selection from the late work of the versatile artist.

Titelmotiv.web.jpg

MARTIN RAINER. THE ARTWORK BEFORE THE ARTWORK

 

29 November 2019 - 6. January 2020

For the first time, the models of the sculptor Martin Rainer (1923-2012) are shown in an exhibition. They are a kind of "jeweller's work" in plaster and provide an insight into the artist's working process.

Rubatscher-Krippe.jpg

THE ORIENTAL COT BY ERIKA RUBATSCHER

 

29 November 2019 - 6 January 2020

The large oriental cot with 43 dressed figures, exhibited in the Court Church, comes from private ownership. Erika Prousch Rubatscher (1931-2009) created the cot in the 1990s based on Konrad Lechner's model. She painstakingly cast the heads and limbs of the figures and sewed their clothing. The nativity scene shows both the adoration of the shepherds and the kings who, with a rich entourage, offer their gifts to the Christ Child.

 

Konrad Lechner (1901-1994), prelate of the Augustinian canons' monastery of Neustift, was instrumental in renewing the art of the nativity scene in the Eisack Valley. In the area around Bressanone, many house nativity scenes were created based on his model.

schriftzug1.jpg

BEAUTY CASE. PRESERVING THE BEAUTY OF CREATION

 

31 August 2019 - 31 October 2019

Conservare - Conversare. What is worthy of preservation? What is the relationship between beauty and preservation - in the museum, in nature, in our society? The dialogue between art treasures in the museum and works of contemporary art reveals the Hofburg in Bressanone as a beauty case.

AliPaloma, Nicolò Degiorgis, Jasmine Deporta, Karin Ferrari, Kalter König, Manuela Kerer, Linda Jasmin Mayer, Petra Polli and Maria Walcher created a work of art especially for the exhibition.

An exhibition in collaboration with the South Tyrolean Artists' Association, the Institut De Pace Fidei and the Brixen Initiative Musik und Kirche.

Regensburg_Sandrart.tif

RENDEZVOUS WITH REGENSBURG. 

ART FROM BRESSANONE'S PARTNER CITY

 

17 May 2019 - 11 August 2019

Works of art tell of Regensburg and the rich history of the city on the Danube. For 50 years, Bressanone has been a partner city of Regensburg, and the relationship between the two cities goes back to the Middle Ages. The exhibition spans a period from the 10th to the 21st century and shows paintings, goldsmith's work, graphics and sculptures from Regensburg and Bressanone.

k1770a.tif

FACES OF THE WATER. IMPRESSIONS FROM BRESSANONE'S HISTORY

 

9 May 2019 - 25 May 2019 

The Eisack and the Rienz meet in Brixen. The ambivalence of water is shown with the help of historical pictures: Benefit and danger, disaster and blessing.

A cooperation between the Bressanone Municipal Archives, the Bressanone Historical Society and the Hofburg Bressanone.

bottom of page

2011_ATN_1983.JPG

KARL GRASSER. HOLZSCHNITTE

 

29. November 2019 – 6. Januar 2020

Mit dem Blick für das Wesentliche schildert Karl Grasser (geb. 1923) in seinen ausdrucksstarken Holzschnitten Menschen, Tiere und Landschaften aus seinem Umfeld. Die Ausstellung zeigt eine Auswahl aus dem Spätwerk des vielseitigen Künstlers.

Titelmotiv.web.jpg

MARTIN RAINER. DAS WERK VOR DEM WERK

 

29. November 2019 - 6. Jänner 2020

Erstmals werden die Modelle des Bildhauers Martin Rainer (1923–2012) in einer Ausstellung gezeigt. Sie sind eine Art „Juwelierarbeit“ in Gips und geben Einblick in den Arbeitsprozess des Künstlers.

Rubatscher-Krippe.jpg

DIE ORIENTALISCHE KRIPPE VON ERIKA RUBATSCHER

 

29. November 2019 - 6. Jänner 2020

Die große Orientalische Krippe mit 43 bekleideten Figuren, ausgestellt in der Hofkirche, stammt aus Privatbesitz. Erika Prousch Rubatscher (1931–2009) schuf in den 1990er Jahren die Krippe nach dem Vorbild Konrad Lechners. In aufwändiger Kleinarbeit goss sie Köpfe und Gliedmaßen der Figuren und nähte deren Kleidung. Die Krippe zeigt sowohl die Anbetung der Hirten und als auch der Könige, die mit reichem Gefolge dem Christkind ihre Gaben darbringen.

Konrad Lechner (1901–1994), Prälat des Augustiner-Chorherrenstiftes Neustift, hatte sich maßgeblich für eine Erneuerung der Krippenkunst im Eisacktal eingesetzt. In der Umgebung von Brixen entstanden viele Hauskrippen nach seinem Vorbild.

schriftzug1.jpg

BEAUTY CASE. DIE SCHÖNHEIT DER SCHÖPFUNG BEWAHREN

 

31. August 2019 – 31. Oktober 2019

Conservare – Conversare. Was ist erhaltenswürdig? Wie ist das Verhältnis von Schönheit und Bewahrung – im Museum, in der Natur, in unserer Gesellschaft? Der Dialog von Kunstschätzen im Museum mit Werken zeitgenössischer Kunst enthüllt die Hofburg in Brixen als Beauty Case.

AliPaloma, Nicolò Degiorgis, Jasmine Deporta, Karin Ferrari, Kalter König, Manuela Kerer, Linda Jasmin Mayer, Petra Polli und Maria Walcher schufen eigens für die Ausstellung ein Kunstwerk.

Eine Ausstellung in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Südtiroler Künstlerbund, dem Institut De Pace Fidei und der Brixner Initiative Musik und Kirche.

Regensburg_Sandrart.tif

RENDEZVOUS MIT REGENSBURG.

KUNST AUS BRIXENS PARTNERSTADT

 

17. Mai 2019 – 11. August 2019

Kunstwerke erzählen von Regensburg und der reichen Geschichte der Stadt an der Donau. Seit 50 Jahren Partnerstadt von Brixen reichen die Beziehungen der beiden Städte ins Mittelalter zurück. Die Ausstellung spannt einen zeitlichen Bogen vom 10. bis zum 21. Jh. und zeigt Gemälde, Goldschmiedearbeiten, Grafiken und Skulpturen aus Regensburg und Brixen.

k1770a.tif

GESICHTER DES WASSERS.

IMPRESSIONEN AUS BRIXENS GESCHICHTE

 

9. Mai 2019 -  25. Mai 2019

Eisack und Rienz treffen in Brixen aufeinander. Anhand von historischen Bildern wird die Ambivalenz des Wassers aufgezeigt: Nutzen und Gefahr, Katastrophe und Segen.

Eine Kooperation von Stadtarchiv Brixen, Geschichtsverein Brixen und Hofburg Brixen.